Current location - Recipe Complete Network - Complete cookbook - Are eggs vegetarian?
Are eggs vegetarian?
Eggs are not vegetarian. The scope of vegetarianism roughly refers to non-meat, and vegetarianism can be equated with fasting. Eggs because chicken embryos have vital signs, so quiet Buddhist disciples don't use them as food. According to Buddhist scriptures and many folk records, egg white is vegetarian and egg yolk is meat, because egg yolk is the embryo of chicken. Some vegetarian restaurants use eggs as materials, and some vegetarian seasonings also use eggs as materials. Nowadays, many eggs are farmed. Although there are egg-shaped but unfertilized embryos, Buddhist disciples in many places, especially in some coastal areas, have begun to eat unfertilized eggs, but Buddhist disciples who strictly observe the precepts will not eat them because of their strong flavor.