Is peanut a meat dish or a vegetarian dish?
In China culture, food is divided into two categories: vegetarian. Vegetarianism in our life now generally means that animal meat and eggs are vegetarian and plant food is vegetarian. Therefore, if peanuts are made into vegetables according to the current method, they are vegetarian. Say a few more words about the difference between ordinary meat and Buddhist meat. Buddhist meat refers to "five meats": garlic, small garlic, canal, planted onion and wild onion. This "five meats" and wine and meat (Buddhism has become fishy, so Buddhism has its fishy saying) are taboos in Buddhism, which is different from what we usually say.