Current location - Recipe Complete Network - Complete cookbook - What foods are not allowed to eat during fasting?
What foods are not allowed to eat during fasting?
It is forbidden to eat vegetarian food and five spices (onion, onion, garlic, leek) during fasting, which is a ceremony that attaches great importance to inner piety and innocence.

Eating vegetarian food is different from being vegetarian. Vegetarian means not eating meat, not only not eating meat, but also not eating five spices, that is, onions, onions, garlic and leeks, eating vegetarian food. If you don't eat dinner, you won't eat in the afternoon.

There are several kinds of fruits that are not suitable for offering sacrifices: plums, because the old gentleman's surname is Li, which is taboo; Pomegranate. Because pomegranate seeds can only take root and sprout through the sidewalk, it is suspected of blasphemy; Pear means separation and is generally not offered; Black dates cannot be used for immortals.

Vegetarian food is different from vegetarian food. Vegetarian means that you don't eat meat and fish. Not only don't eat meat and fishy food, but also don't eat five spices, namely onion, onion, garlic and leek, and don't eat after noon, even after noon. Fasting and bathing before going to Taoist temple or temple on the first day. The emphasis here is to try our best to avoid five evils. You can prepare incense, flowers, fruits, water, lamps and other items needed for the "Five Sacrifices".

Don't make noise when entering a Taoist temple or temple. You should enter from both sides, not from the middle, you can't get in the way. Generally, it is better to enter from the left. If you enter from the left, cross the threshold with your left leg, and if you enter from the right, cross the threshold with your right leg.